The Team

Joshua Greever

Book Review Editor

Professor of New Testament in the College of Theology at Grand Canyon University

Gary Steward

Book Review Editor

Assistant Professor of History, Colorado Christian University

Timothy Raymond


Pastor of Trinity Baptist Church, Muncie, Indiana

Matthew Claridge


Pastor of Redeemer Baptist Church in Grangeville, ID

Matthew Barrett

Executive Editor

Matthew Barrett is founder and executive editor of Credo Magazine, as well as the host of the Credo Podcast. He serves as Associate Professor of Christian Theology at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. Read Barrett’s full profile.

Jen Foster


Jen Foster is a Master of Divinity student at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary and a member at Emmaus Church in Kansas City.

Timothy Gatewood


Timothy Gatewood is a residential PhD student at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary where he works as a Research Assistant in the Spurgeon Library. He is married to Beth and serves Emmaus KC as a deacon and pastoral resident.

Samuel G. Parkison


Samuel G. Parkison is a PhD student at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary and is the author of Revelation and Response: The Why and How of Leading Corporate Worship through Song. Samuel lives in Kansas City with his wife (Shannon) and their three sons (Jonah, Henry, and Lewis), where Samuel serves as Pastor of Teaching and Liturgy at Emmaus Church.